Planning Commission

A seven member panel nominated for appointment by the Township Supervisor and approved by the Township Board for 3 year terms, with the option of reappointment at the end of their terms. The responsibilities of the Planning Commission include the creation, proposal and maintenance of a master plan for the Township, proposing amendments to the Zoning Ordinance, recommending requests for changes in zoning and granting approval for special use permits. 

Meetings are held the 1st Tuesday of each month. Applications requiring review by the Planning Commission must be submitted at least 3 weeks prior to the meeting at which you desire it to be considered. Meeting/Submittal dates are listed below. 

Members

Terry Huberts, Chairman Lynette Peters, Secretary Jeff Meyer, Board Representative Sean Miller, Commissioner 
Jeff De Wind, Commissioner Jason Vander Kodde, Commissioner Brett Huizenga, Commissioner      

 

Planning Commission
Meeting Dates and Submittal Dates
                           
  Month   Meeting Dates   Application Submittal Deadline   Information Resubmittal Deadline
                           
  April   Tuesday, April 13, 2021   Thursday, March 25, 2021   Tuesday, March 30, 2021  
  May   Wednesday, May 5, 2021   Thursday, April 15, 2021   Tuesday, April 20, 2021  
  June   Tuesday, June 1, 2021   Thursday, May 13, 2021   Tuesday, May 18, 2021  
  July   Tuesday, July 6, 2021   Thursday, June 17, 2021   Tuesday, June 22, 2021  
  August   Tuesday, August 3, 2021   Thursday, July 15, 2021   Tuesday, July 20, 2021  
  September Tuesday, September 7, 2021   Thursday, August 19, 2021   Tuesday, August 24, 2021  
  October   Tuesday, October 5, 2021   Thursday, September 16, 2021   Tuesday, September 21, 2021
  November Tuesday, November 2, 2021   Thursday, October 14, 2021   Tuesday, October 19, 2021  
  December Tuesday, December 7, 2021   Thursday, November 18, 2021   Tuesday, November 23, 2021
  January   Tuesday, January 4, 2022   Thursday, December 16, 2021   Tuesday, December 21, 2021
  February   Tuesday, February 1, 2022   Thursday, January 13, 2022   Tuesday, January 18, 2022  
  March   Tuesday, March 1, 2022   Thursday, February 10, 2022   Tuesday, February 15, 2022