Planning Commission

A seven member panel nominated for appointment by the Township Supervisor and approved by the Township Board for 3 year terms, with the option of reappointment at the end of their terms. The responsibilities of the Planning Commission include the creation, proposal and maintenance of a master plan for the Township, proposing amendments to the Zoning Ordinance, recommending requests for changes in zoning and granting approval for special use permits. 

Meetings are held the 1st Monday of each month. Applications requiring review by the Planning Commission must be submitted at least 3 weeks prior to the meeting at which you desire it to be considered. Any materials submitted after these published deadlines will be delayed to the next available meeting. It is a professional courtesy to give the commissioners and to the public adequate time to review all information. Meeting/Submittal dates are listed below.  

Members

Jason Vander Kodde, Chairman Lynette Peters, Secretary Jeff Meyer, Board Representative Shane Herrema, Commissioner
 Terry Huberts, Vice Chairman Brett Huizenga, Commissioner Brian Tacoma, Commissioner      

 

Planning Commission
Meeting Dates and Submittal Dates
                           
  Month   Meeting Dates   Application Submittal Deadline    
                           
  April                       

Monday, April 11, 2022

 

Wednesday, March 23, 2022      
  May   Wednesday, May 4, 2022  

Thursday, April 14, 2022

 

 

 
  June  

Monday, June 6, 2022

 

Thursday, May 12, 2022

 

 

 

July

 

Wednesday, July 6, 2022

 

Thursday, June 16, 2022

 

 

August

 

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

 

Thursday, July 14, 2022

 

 

 

September

Wednesday, September 7, 2022

 

Thursday, August 18, 2022

 

 

October

 

Monday, October 3, 2022

 

Thursday, September 8, 2022

 

 

 

November

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

 

Thursday, October 13, 2022

 

 

 

December

Monday, December 5, 2022

 

Thursday, November 10, 2022

 

January

 

Monday, January 2, 2023

 

Thursday, December 8, 2022

 

 

 

February

 

Monday, February 6, 2023

 

Thursday, January 12, 2023

 

 

March

 

Monday, March 6, 2023

 

Thursday, February 9, 2023