Planning Commission

A seven member panel nominated for appointment by the Township Supervisor and approved by the Township Board for 3 year terms, with the option of reappointment at the end of their terms. The responsibilities of the Planning Commission include the creation, proposal and maintenance of a master plan for the Township, proposing amendments to the Zoning Ordinance, recommending requests for changes in zoning and granting approval for special use permits. 

Meetings are held the 1st Monday of each month. Applications requiring review by the Planning Commission must be submitted at least 3 weeks prior to the meeting at which you desire it to be considered. Any materials submitted after these published deadlines will be delayed to the next available meeting. It is a professional courtesy to give the commissioners and to the public adequate time to review all information. Meeting/Submittal dates are listed below.  


Jason Vander Kodde, Chairman Lynette Peters, Secretary Jeff Meyer, Board Representative Shane Herrema, Commissioner
 Terry Huberts, Vice Chairman Brett Huizenga, Commissioner Brian Tacoma, Commissioner      


Planning Commission
Meeting Dates and Submittal Dates
  Month   Meeting Dates   Application Submittal Deadline    

Monday, April 11, 2022


Wednesday, March 23, 2022      
  May   Wednesday, May 4, 2022  

Thursday, April 14, 2022




Monday, June 6, 2022


Thursday, May 12, 2022






Wednesday, July 6, 2022


Thursday, June 16, 2022





Wednesday, August 3, 2022


Thursday, July 14, 2022





Wednesday, September 7, 2022


Thursday, August 18, 2022





Monday, October 3, 2022


Thursday, September 8, 2022





Wednesday, November 2, 2022


Thursday, October 13, 2022





Monday, December 5, 2022


Thursday, November 10, 2022




Monday, January 2, 2023


Thursday, December 8, 2022






Monday, February 6, 2023


Thursday, January 12, 2023





Monday, March 6, 2023


Thursday, February 9, 2023